Uncategorized

“August” Book of the month

In my opinion there is nothing better than being snuggled up in bed with a hot chocolate and a good book and this time of year is perfect for it! Each month I’m going to share with you the book I have been reading, whether it’s an old favourite or a new release. I hope you enjoy this series of post’s.

The book iv been reading this Month is ~ It Started With a Kiss by Miranda Dickinson.

Miranda Dickinson is one of my favourite Authors and I have a few of her books on my shelf! I brought this book purely for reading on the train to pass the 4 hours travelling to and from North Wales and I couldn’t put it down.

Whats the book about?

As the singer in a weddit_started_with_a_kiss_frontcover_1024x1024ing bad Romily Parker as seen her fair share of happy endings, even though her own love life isn’t quite as simple. On the last Saturday before christmas, shortly after disastrously declaring her love for best friend Charlie, Romily as a brief encounter with a handsome stranger whose heart-stopping kiss changes everything. Determined to find him again, Romily embarks on a year-long quest, helped (and sometimes hindered) by enthusiastic Uncle Dudley, cake-making Auntie mags and flamboyant Wren. Will she find the man of her dreams? Or could true love be close then she thinks?

My thoughts.

With out spoiling anything I have to say I really enjoyed this book. Just like all of Miranda’s other books I have feel in love with the Characters, I love the way she writes and that makes her book so easy and pleasurable to read! Miranda has another book coming out at the end of September called A parcel for Anne Brown and I’m so excited to get my hands on it!

What books are you loving this month? Please comment me our favourites as I’m always on the hunt for a new book!

Sophie Xx

Leave a Reply

