Beef & Spinach Cannelloni

Hello! its been a while since my last recipe so I thought I would share a new recipe I created last weekend. When say created I really mean made up! I had an idea and didn’t know if it would work but Harry and my Sister trusted me and let me get on with it. And  it was a crowd pleaser! They loved it so much nothing was left over!

IMG_9018

In a electric chopper, mix together 2 garlic cloves, half bag of fresh Basil, teaspoon of jared chopped chillies in oil (I add some of the oil for extra flavour) then placebo one side.

In the same chopper mix 150g of small button mushrooms, them place to one side.

In a large nonstick pan on a high heat add 3 tablespoons of tomato paste and a teaspoon of sugar. Once sugar in translucent add basil mix and a few glugs of oil. Cook for a further 3/4 minutes.

Add mince to the pan, once the mince is staring to get some colour add all the mushrooms and mix. Cook still mince and mushrooms have cooked though.

On 6 fresh lasagna sheets place a handful of cooked, cooled and drained spinach then add cheese ( I used grated cheddar and mozzarella) Then add a spoonful of mean mix. Once filled and rolled place in a deep oven proof dish. Continue till all the sheets have been filled. Top with the left over source and cheese. Bake for 15/20 minutes.

Serve with a fresh rocket salad and garlic bread.

*You could also top them with a white cheese souse or light tomato source! *

Sophie Xx

2 thoughts on “Beef & Spinach Cannelloni

Leave a Reply

