Photography, Project Life

Project life

I started project life a few months ago, I wanted a new way to document, I had enough of everything looking messy and unfinished, all the pages I created seemed to lack something. Since starting project life I have created a few page layouts, I have changed them so many time’s. Thats one of the resigns I love this way of documenting my memories.

Last month I posted an Update to my first few page’s in my 2016 Photography  album, today I’m going to show you what have changed.


These are the the first pages in my album, to create the welcome page I used the Becky Higgins Midnight Edition PL papers. All the cards and embellishments are from the Scout Documenter kit by Studio Calico. I really love the simplicity of this welcome page.

On the first page layout I wanted to stay with the black and gold but also wanted a 3rd colour to balance it out. So I used green striped card to mount my Instax photo’s and I feel like this just added a little pop of colour but still matches in wIth the reset of the rest of the layout!

The fillers cards I used were all from the Scout Documenter Kit from Studio Calico.

These two pages are far from finished but wanted to share with you the thinks Iv used and the ideas iv had to create these layouts. As this album is all about the photos I take in 2016 I wanted to keep it simple with not much embellishing. The white Summer Time card is the back of the Winter Time card from the prevous page. I have also used Amy Tangerine alphas and also Becky Higgins Holiday’s Edition PL cards. (Green hashed cards)

Again all these layouts are still a work in progress, a few of them are waiting for me to find some filler cards and other are waiting for me to print more photos out. But I’m really loving the way this album is turning out.

Sophie Xx

Leave a Reply

