Crafts, Photography, Project Life

Project life 2016 Part One

I started my Project Life journey a few months into 2016, I wanted a new way to document, I wanted what I create to look grown up and I wanted to be proud to show it off. This year my love for memory keeping has become a passion and it’s all down to Project Life. Today I want to share the first part of my 2016 album with you all!



What I use to create my layouts

  • Project Life App – At the moment I don’t have my own printer, so I was finding it hard to print my photo’s to the right size to fit my page protectors. That was until I found The Project Life app. You simply add the photo’s to an already sized page, then save to your device. They’re now already to print!
  • Documenter Kits – I live in the UK and the only craft store is Hobby Craft which isn’t the best store if you’re looking for fun and unique embellishments. Each month I receive a themed documenter kit though the post, it’s full of filler cards and embellishments. They really inspire me and make my album really look fresh and exciting. (Check out my blog for past kits)
  • Core kits – Core Kits are a box full of different filler cards, at the moment I only have the holidays Core Kit which features cards for every holiday throughout the year. I really love this kit. The next on my list is the Everyday Edition, this kit is full of black and gold foil cards and as the name suggests you could use their cards everyday.

I hape you enjoyed taking a look inside my first Project Life album, in the next few months ill share more of my layouts and also a few of my favourite products.

Sophie Xx

Leave a Reply

