“October” Studio Calico Documenter Kit

Hi Guys, this moments Studio Calico kit arrived a little later than normal so after a busy week at work I’m finally getting the chance to tell you all about it! When Studio Calico release a sneak peek of the next months kit I really wasn’t impressed, as its October wanted to show the season in colour just like every other month. But this kit seemed to much like spring and summer then fall!

This kit isn’t my favourite and some of the products I personally wouldn’t use. But I do like the mix of colours and patterns in this months selection of cards.


Screen Shot 2016-10-21 at 11.07.58.png

A few of my personal favourites from this moths kit are the clear gold letters these would be perfect for adding a small gold touch to layouts and also perfect for the upcoming christmas pages!

The next favourite is the Stamp set! I love receiving stamp sets in the kit’s for one they make me feel like I’m getting my months worth and also they are so fun to use. They make the perfect addition to simple cards!

Last but not least Chip board stickers, I can’t get enough of them!

What did you think to this months kit? What other Project life monthly kits can you recommend?

To see the pocket pages I  create follow me on Instagram at Sophiespocketpages!

Sophie Xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

