Project Life

Project Life ~ My Process & Favorite tool’s

This past year I have learned a lot about how I like to document, everyone documents differently,  has their own way and the favorite tools! I want to share with you my process and how I go from an empty page protector to a finished album page. I’m also going to share my favorite tools to enhance and create beautiful pocket pages!


My Process

Daily, weekly or monthly ?  I Document monthly, I find this way a whole lot easier than weekly.

My process is simple, Step 1 I pick my favorite photos from my phone or laptop, decide before printing where I want them to be on my layout . This helps me narrow down the quantity of photos.  Once iv picked them I will then use the Becky Higgins Project life app to crop them to size.

Step 2 Once my photos have been printed I will then place them in my page protector and find filler cards and journaling cards to match. I will pick out colours that are featured in the photos and match them up to the cards I want to use.

Step 3 Normally after a few days I will come back to my layout and add writing and embellishments to the page. I do this so I can look at it with a fresh pair of eyes and have a clearer idea on how I want the page to look.

Favourite tool’s 

  • Becky Higgins Project life app –  This App has been a life saver, i use this app ever time i need to print my photos. It makes me cropping my images down to 4×6 cards a whole lot easier!
  • Fuse Tool – The fuse tool was a christmas gift so I haven’t had it a long time, but it has quickly become one of my favourite thing! This is how I use it!

 

pocketpage
I use the fuse tool to make clear pockets like the one on this page! I fill them with small embellishments!
  • Home printer – Since buying myself a printer in the black Friday sales it’s really helped me stay up to date with my documenting!

What is your process for documenting? What are your favouite tools?

 

Sophie Xx

 

Leave a Reply

