Fitness, Life Style, Uncategorized

Fitness #1 Setting my self a fitness goal

This has to be the first time in my life were I have ever set myself a fitness goal, but recently iv felt like I need to make a change! My fitness level has increased since I started my new job, I walk over 7 & 8 mile a day, when we last visited London we walked 11 miles! So I know I can do it, I just need to add those miles to my ever day routine.

My goal is to RUN, Im going to get myself fit enough to Run the Disney half Marathon!

Ok so I know what your thinking it’s a pretty big goal, but I’m not expecting it to be easy and it’s definitely going to take time and a lot of hard work but I really need to do is! Being fit isn’t just a fad to me I know this will make my life better , I’ll feel better and look better! This isn’t just to run a marathon, I want it to be a lifestyle change!

What has made me want to set myself a fitness goal… Well I have started fasting, I have regulated how many hours of the day I can eat, Instead of eating from the first hour I wake up and snacking late into the night, I now wait till around 10 or 11 am to eat and give myself a 8 or 9 hour window to eat. Once that time is over I then stop till the following day.  Within the fasting time I can eat whatever I like – within reason, and after that time I drink water.

Fasting has given me so much more energy, I’m sleeping better and I’m waking up refreshed and ready for the day. This has made want to work out.

5081064_orig

Sophie Xx

 

Leave a Reply

