Sophie Loves ~ Disney

One thing I haven’t talked about on my blog is my love for Disney. Disney was my childhood, just like many other children I was brought up watching the movies, singing the songs, wishing I was a mermaid with red hair and dreaming about the day I would find my own prince charming. Other children’s Disney childhood memories were the Disney parks, my family didn’t have the money to take my sister and I to any of the Disney park’s, so that’s still on my wish list now more than ever! So growing up Disney was just these amazing movies!

I was a very shy kid, I wasn’t very academic, drawing was the only thing I knew I could do and I could do well. Now that I have grown up only now I can see where my love for drawing and Art has come from it’s from Walt Disney! His animation style, creativeness and dream like personality which I don’t think anyone else in the world will ever have again made me want to draw and create. I have to thank Walt for inspiring me and giving me imagination! But most importantly, for making me believe in magic.

“There’s a great big beautiful tomorrow” ~ Walt Disney

Sophie  Xx

Leave a Reply

